DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament for the Alyn and Deeside Constituency

Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Neal Cockerton, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Number of Votes*
DUGGAN, Edwin John Robert commonly known as DUGGAN, Edwin	Independent / Annibynnol	1,575
KENT, Jeremy Richard	Welsh Conservative Party Candidate / Ymgeisydd Plaid Geidwadol Cymru	7,892
MACNAUGHTON, Karl Raymond	Wales Green Party / Plaid Werdd Cymru	1,926
MARBROW, Richard David	Welsh Liberal Democrats - Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru	2,065
MORRIS, Jack William	Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales	1,938
ROSKAMS, Victoria April commonly known as ROSKAMS, Vicki	Reform UK	9,601
TAMI, Mark Richard commonly known as TAMI, Mark	Welsh Labour / Llafur Cymru	18,395 E

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of ballot papers
A want of an official mark	0
B voting for more than one candidate	22
C writing or mark by which voter can be identified	1
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	112
Total	135

And I do hereby declare that Mark Richard Tami has been duly elected to serve as Member of Parliament for the said constituency.

Electorate: 75,790

Dated: Friday 5 July 2024

Neal Cockerton Acting Returning Officer